WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @Taking On a World of Words, with the rules being to answer the following three questions:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. what did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

So, without further adieu, let’s get into shall we?

_ _ _

What am I currently reading?

The physical book I am currently reading is King of Scars (Nikolai Duology #1) by Leigh Bardugo and the audiobook I am currently listening to is Reign of Shadows (Reign of Shadows #1) by Sophie Jordan.

What did I recently finish reading?

The book I recently finished reading was Dark Tide: The Great Boston Molasses Flood of 1919 by Stephen Puleo. While I didn’t go into this book with a serious demeanor about a disaster that disproved the saying, ‘slow as molasses in January.’ upon finishing I have a deeper understanding and appreciation for this tepid time in Boston’s history.

What will I read next?

Once I finish King of Scars (Nikolai Duology #1), my physical reading plans will turn to Rise of Fire (Reign of Shadows #2) as I am currently swooning for the first novel. Once I finish Reign of Shadows (Reign of Shadows #1) my listening plans are going to shift towards The Gilded Wolves, given that I put it aside when King of Scars came out, oops.

_ _ _

And those are my answers for this WWW Wednesday. Want to get in on the meme? Write a post and link to it below!

One thought on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a comment